A Movement Upon Us

Chris Macom —  May 22, 2009 — Leave a comment

The “Tech Fest” or “DEMF” whatever you like to call it is on and poppin for another year with an impressive lineup and a ton of afterparties to fulfill your electronic desires. With artists like Adam Beyer, Steve Bug, Marco Carola, Carl Cox, Derrick May, Loco Dice vs. Luciano, Carl Craig, Afrika Bambaataa, Los Hermanos, and Dennis Ferrer we are sure to be fullfilled. Check out Paxahau for the full lineup, timeslots, and ticket info. Speaking of tickets, you can best beleive they are a little more expensive this year. With all the afterparties and $10 beers to spend your money on, you better come with some paypah. Definitly the afterparty to be at will be “I’m on a Boat” Sunday on the Detroit Princess featuring Loco Dice vs. Luciano, Stacey Pullen, Carl Craig, and Henrik Shwartz. Damn! If your a real baller like I am, then you might be thinking about buying a VIP pass to Movement ’09 for $150. This gets you access to special areas including a backstage area behind the main stage. You also get 6 free drink tickets and are able to purchase alcohol for $5 a drink. Not horrible if you got some serious promo to be slangin. For more afterparty info be sure to check out Detroit Luv. I’ll be there with my crew sporting some fancy new Lost Science t-shirts, so come holler at me and I’ll hook you up with my latest mix. Oh, also wilderness and I will be updated the blog regularly throughtout the festival so keep checking back. Peace!

Chris Macom


Chris Macom is a DJ, producer, and writer in the Detroit Metro area. Growing up in the 90's, Chris grew fond of electronic music and started collecting vinyl and DJing. Now, as a founder of both Detroit Techno House and Lost Science, Chris hopes to share with the world his experiences through music and writing.
May 2009
« Apr   Jun »

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation.

Leave a Reply

Text formatting is available via select HTML. <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>