Movement 2014 Phase 1 Announced

Chris Macom —  December 11, 2013 — 2 Comments

Move2014Line1 Phase 1 lineup for Movement 2014 was just dropped and Detroit fans are in luck. Jeff Mills, Stacey Pullen, Octave One, Los Hermanos, Kenny Larkin, Jeff Mills, Carl Craig, and Delano Smith are just some of the hometown cats that will be sharing the stage with DJs from around the globe. Other big names like Carl Cox, Richie Hawtin, DJ Sneak, Loco Dice, Justin Martin, and The Martinez Brothers will also be in town to tear it up. I must say that this is not a bad start and I am looking forward to the next phases to see if they can top this one. So what do you think of it so far? Who would you like to see this year?

Chris Macom


Chris Macom is a DJ, producer, and writer in the Detroit Metro area. Growing up in the 90's, Chris grew fond of electronic music and started collecting vinyl and DJing. Now, as a founder of both Detroit Techno House and Lost Science, Chris hopes to share with the world his experiences through music and writing.
December 2013
« Nov   Jan »

2 responses to Movement 2014 Phase 1 Announced

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Movement 2014 Phase 2 Lineup | Detroit Techno House - February 5, 2014

    […] festival lineup and this reveal should mix things up a little more than the “heady” phase 1. Hip-hop artists Just Blaze and Riff Raff, both having a unique hip-hop sound, should be good […]

Leave a Reply

Text formatting is available via select HTML. <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>